Exercise and Workout thread!

Exercise and Workout thread!

Author
ual
Pro
Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)Pro (4.5K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
So since there's a thread for everything else I figured why not start an exercise thread. Post articles and discussion about training, nutrition and anything in between. I'm doing sports science with a view to personal training/strength and conditioning coaching so if anyone has questions or anything I can help out. I'm sure there's other people with knowledge on the matter here too.

Just a disclaimer, while I have more knowledge than the average person I'm no professional so any advice I give you isn't to be taken as gospel :lol:

Edited by ual: 7/8/2012 01:00:58 PM
martyB
martyB
Legend
Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)Legend (15K reputation)

How would I best lose muscle mass in my legs? I've played baseball the last 16 years and never worked my legs in the gym, they've just gotten bigger through training. But now I'm playing a lot of squash and need to lighten up to play at the higher levels.

I've read that running is the best way to do this while cutting out all other leg workouts, especially cycling (which I love)?
ozboy
ozboy
World Class
World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)World Class (7K reputation)

What percentage body fat do track athletes (not marathon) have & can someone survive long term with such levels?