Cooking and dining out

Cooking and dining out

Author
Decentric
Legend
Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)

Group: Awaiting Activation
I'm going to try this thread in Extra Time, as I've tried to engage friends in this discussion in public on the internet but few have taken it up apart from when we see each other face to face. I'd probably have somewhere between 30-60 friends who are excellent cooks.

I've been a keen cook since 18 years old and have found two wonderful recent acquisitions to our culinary repertoire. My better half is a keen cook too, as well as my adult kids. Most who like cooking, love eating!

The first fabulous acquisition is a Weber BBQ. 

Recently we bought a Weber 3200. It was the same price as a Beefmaster we'd previously bought, and other brands all of similar price - about $700.

The assembly of the Weber  was simply awful, with very poor instructions including installing four critical bolts  back to front.

Conversely, the cooking instructions for the Weber are fabulous from an Aussie on Youtube videos. I'm not sure if he is a chef, but I'm cooking the best BBQ food I've eaten for these following foods.

*Beef steaks.

*Pork steaks.

*Lamb cutlets.

*Lamb chops.
*Chicken  breast kebabs.

*Marinated  butterfly lamb.

* Corn on the cob.

* Zucchini. 

Things cooked things slowly like sausages, patties and rissoles are no better on the Weber.

The cooking performance of the Weber is superb for the aforementioned items. Previously I'd five different instructions from five different chefs on how to cook steak, which has previously resulted in intermittent success with all of the  other BBQs I've used.

I always failed cooking chicken breast kebabs and had to use chicken thighs instead.