Inside Sport

High quality of this cricket forum

https://forum.insidesport.com.au/Topic2819125.aspx

By Decentric - 2 Aug 2019 9:30 AM

I've been posting on sports forums for 13 years.

Now we've re-established this forum after a nameless person tried to destroy it, this is the best sports forum I've been on by some margin.

Conversely, some posters in Inside Sport Cricket also post on the Inside Sport FTBL forum. It has declined so much in recent times that a plethora of erudite  posters have left in droves to be replaced by many young, infantile and immature trolls, and, some grumpy old men who are rampant cynics seeking conflict.

Whirlpool's Cricket section is okay, but quite impersonal. We've tried to recruit five of their good guys here, but with little success, although two have promised to have a look. 

Whirlpool's Mods stifle discussion by having minimal access to starting new threads ( they constantly close the new threads down claiming others already exist) and stifle discussion by limiting successive posts too. The Mods here create a scenario where discussion can be created much more easily.

To see this forum operating so well compared to the current manifestation of FTBL, is salutary.

I've  already met up with two other IS Cricket posters face to face, even though we live in different states/countries.  It looks like I should be able to get one IS Cricket participant  into Tas Crick Assoc Members to watch some free cricket for a few games. 

By Decentric - 22 Sep 2019 10:16 AM

flyslip - 22 Sep 2019 1:29 AM
Sorry if I've bought standards down recently :) . 

There can be a fine line between robust debate or even banter and the point where it descends into snarky nonsense.