Inside Sport

2019 ICC test team of the year

By MikeR - 16 Jan 2020 8:06 AM

I think the ICC got it spot on, except Kagiso Rabada for Starc

2019 Test team 
Mayank Agarwal
Tom Latham
Marnus Labuschagne
Virat Kohli (captain) 
Steve Smith
Ben Stokes
BJ Watling (wicketkeeper)
Pat Cummins
Mitchell Starc
Neil Wagner
Nathan Lyon

ICC Men's Cricketer of the Year: Ben Stokes (the 3rd time time an all-rounder has won after Kallis and Flintoff)

ICC Men's Test Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins

By baggygreenmania - 18 Jan 2020 10:39 AM

baggygreenmania - 18 Jan 2020 10:36 AM
Decentric - 18 Jan 2020 8:12 AM

However, he was dropped for a few English Ashes Tests.

Dropped for perhaps the most prestigious series there is DC. You make it sound like it was series against Zimbabwe or some other minnow. ..and why was he not considered until late in the series.. because his red ball form has been dropping year after year. We all know his main worth is polishing off the tail.