Coaching courses and badges.

Coaching courses and badges.

Author
Roar #1
World Class
World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)World Class (6.4K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Thanks guys for the help so far. I am just starting to look at getting some formal qualifications. I have been coaching for the last 4 years, I am 20 now and I have been coaching my brothers div 1 club team (he is 3yrs younger then me) I am now coaching a team at my brothers school and I would like to take some courses so that I could eventually coach a top division 14/15 yr old club team.
Just a couple more questions
What level would the senior license allow me to coach at?
Also would many top division junior coaches have say a C license or higher?
Decentric
Decentric
Legend
Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)Legend (23K reputation)

Group: Awaiting Activation
Roar #1 wrote:

Also would many top division junior coaches have say a C license or higher?

Good question.

Not in Tasmania - yet.

I've recently seen an accredited FFA B Licence coach do some unadulterated rubbish on the training track -total anathema to the National Curriculum - with a split state league men's senior team.

One of the best local coaches I've seen, who is unknown to many, only has a FFA Senior Licence. He coaches a women's split state league senior team. His qualifications are two steps lower than the coach using awful stuff. I've picked up some excellent stuff from him.

Slobodan Drauposevic
Slobodan Drauposevic
Legend